Villa Kakatua - Sun loungers and relaxation bale

Guest Reviews

  • We had such a wonderful time in this gorgeous villa. This place really took our breath away. It was so peaceful and quiet, each villa so beautiful and comfortable. The pool was amazing, everything was so clean, tidy and impeccable and also the beds were so comfortable. The best part of our stay here was the staff, they made us feel so welcome and always greeted us with a smile and a “good morning” every morning. They really brought a smile to our faces with their beautiful greetings and thank you. We loved it and will definitely be back when we are in Bali.

    March 13th, 2020 - March 15th, 2020

    Nasim D, United States
  • Wow, what an incredible villa and amazing staff. You have made this such a special trip together for us as a family. We couldn’t be more grateful, everything was so organized, and you made it so smooth and easy for us. Nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were spotless and the food was unbelievable. Thank you a million times over. We have had the best time ever. And thank you for making my Mum feel like a queen on her birthday. The decorations and cake were perfect. We can’t wait to come back and do it all again.

    February 29th, 2020 - March 10th, 2020

    Tony H, Philippines
  • Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality, such a beautiful staff, so helpful, friendly and always smiling. The foods was next level – delicious. The villa was always clean and immaculate, once again thank you for treating myself and my little girls like princess. We will definitely recommend Villa Kakatua.

    February 15th, 2020 - February 22nd, 2020

    Cathryn M, Australia
  • Lovely villa with such a great staff who provide the best care and service for us. We really enjoyed the food as well. The French toast were simple superb. Thanks for the care and attention showered upon us and we most definitely appreciate the thoughtfulness of the staff. It was an amazing experience here at Villa Kakatua and we will surely be back for more when we return to Canggu.

    February 11th, 2020 - February 15th, 2020

    Dominic C, Singapore
  • What a wonderful place to celebrate our mother’s 70th birthday. The villa itself was beautiful and the villa location ideal. But the best thing was the attentive staff, we especially enjoyed Novi’s fantastic cooking, she made a delicious breakfast, suiting everyone and her special dinner for our mother’s 70th birthday, and it was outstanding. Big thank you to the entire staff.

    February 7th, 2020 - February 11th, 2020

    Emad K, United Kingdom
  • Thank you for providing us with a wonderful holiday, we have really enjoyed quality time together. The food was outstanding, we just didn't want to risk eating out and being disappointed. Thank you Yuni and also Alexander loved watching you cook! The service was beyond our expectation, the grounds are beautiful, peaceful, pool very clean and thank you for always smiling and being so kind to us.

    January 10th, 2020 - January 17th, 2020

    Polina T, Australia
  • The service was excellent and all the family enjoyed holidaying at the villa. All our thanks and so much love.

    January 2nd, 2020 - January 10th, 2020

    Giuseppe M, Australia
  • We had a great time spending a New Year with family and friends. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay amazing., We also had a great time watching all the fireworks.

    December 30th, 2019 - January 2nd, 2020

    Jessica V, Singapore
  • Thank you to all for helping us enjoy a family Christmas. The villa is traditional Balinese, unfortunately there are not many left, the grounds are beautiful kept and maintained. To the staff, we could not have asked any more of you. Always willing to help without being too intrusive. Yuni, you are great cook, appreciated the traditional meals you prepared for us. Once again, many thanks to all, you made our stay a great one.

    December 21st, 2019 - December 29th, 2019

    Aris G, Australia
  • The staff was very nice to us and it was a pleasant to stay at the villa. The service was helpful and rooms, swimming pool, garden has very clean. We enjoyed our time here at the villa. Simply thank you and hope to see you soon and stay at Villa Kakatua as soon as possible.

    November 26th, 2019 - December 10th, 2019

    Francis G, France
  • We came to Bali for a first time, booked a villa experience for a first time. 2 families who have not seen each other for 4 years from opposite ends of the earth. And had a very thorough pampering from everyone at Villa Kakatua. What an amazing 7 days, terima kasih to Putu, Novi and Erna, Yudi, Agus Yuni and Made. One thing comes stands out - how gracious and generous you have been with us. Thank you and we won’t forget this sweet holiday in Bali.

    November 15th, 2019 - November 22nd, 2019

    Swee B, Australia
  • Thank you for our amazing holiday at Villa Kakatua, Yuni’s cooking was perfect and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Can’t wait to be back again soon.

    November 2nd, 2019 - November 10th, 2019

    Gerry C, Australia
  • Hi guys, thank you so much for the experience, our family really enjoyed the hospitality and the service. The staff were amazing and the accommodation was sublime.

    October 29th, 2019 - November 2nd, 2019

    Genevieve M, Australia
  • To Putu, Yudi, Novi, Agus, Eka and the other staff at Villa Kakatua, Suksma. This is such a beautiful location, the perfect place to come to relax with family. You have been so helpful and so kind, we appreciate the hard work you do, all with a smile and friendly conversation. Amazing food prepared with love, wonderful service and care taken for my family. And I will definitely be back. Terima kasih - Thank you and see you next time.

    October 19th, 2019 - October 29th, 2019

    Trish T, Australia
  • We.have had a fabulous time, sleeping at the lovely Villa Kakatua. The villa itself is great, quiet and love the gardens, pool and the kids loved small animals in and around the garden. The staff of the villa has made the biggest inpact on our stay. We have never had such a great care taking staff. And chef Novi's food was superb. Thank you for having us.

    October 13th, 2019 - October 19th, 2019

    Anil T, Netherlands
  • What a fantastic villa, perfect location to all the local restaurants and the beach. Food at the villa is perfect, thank you for looking after us so well and we would love to see you in 2020. Villa Kakatua is a small piece of paradise, thank you for putting up with our music and laughter. We will definitely be back soon.

    October 7th, 2019 - October 12th, 2019

    Carmel O, Australia
  • Thank you for having a big group of 14. No one want to leave. The villa is just beautiful, a rain forest retreat located in the heart of Canggu. The staff are wonderful, kind and helpful and the food was amazing. It’s the second time we have stayed and it feels like home. We will be back and thank you.

    October 2nd, 2019 - October 7th, 2019

    Rebecca S, Australia
  • We have had the most amazing stay at Villa Kakatua, the staff were incredible and met our every needs going over and above to ensure we had a great time. This is the best service we have had in our 15 years of coming to Bali. On our last night, Novi and the team cooked us a dinner which was amazing and the best meal we had on our trip. We are sad to be leaving Canggu and Villa Kakatua team, but know that we will be back to the incredible Villa Kakatua with smiling faces staff again one day. Thank you again to the amazing staff.

    September 24th, 2019 - September 28th, 2019

    Melissa B, Australia
  • We have had a fabulous stay here at Villa Kakatua, the staff go above and beyond to look after us. Nothing was too much of a request. Every day was better than the last. Great location and everything just outside the door. Sad to be leaving today, we will miss all the beautiful, friendly smiling faces of the staff. They were so good at being subtle and non-intrusive but the same time always on hand. We will be back and love this place.

    September 14th, 2019 - September 21st, 2019

    Lisa B, Australia
  • Wow, couldn’t believe the pictures and they didn’t lie. Beautiful layout of the villa, bedrooms, pool and facilities. Coming from New Zealand we were rather overwhelmed with the level of service - not used to being waited on hand and foot and felt guilty every time we left towels and etc lying around. The staff Yuni, Yudi Dewa, Agus, Nengah and the rest were just lovely - unobtrusive, never invading our space but so helpful. We can definitely recommended the skill level of Yuni’s cooking - cooked up a storm for us and always so gracious and humble. Our 35th Wedding Anniversary couldn’t have been celebrated in a better way. PS. Putu and Nengah gave us exceptional service.

    September 6th, 2019 - September 13th, 2019

    Andrew C, New Zealand
  • What an amazing stay we have had at Villa Kakatua - a beautiful setting with the most fabulous staff who have provided us with delicious meals and drinks and gorgeous smiles every day. We are so glad we chose this villa. Thank you.

    August 31st, 2019 - September 5th, 2019

    Sue C, Australia
  • What a beautiful villa and lovely staff. Thank you to all Villa Kakatau team. Hope to see you again soon.

    August 12th, 2019 - August 16th, 2019

    Natasha J, United Kingdom
  • We had a wonderful stay celebrating multiple birthdays with friends joining us from Australia, Singapore and Netherlands. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. All the children had a great time using the pool learning how to surf and staying up late. Thanks again to the Villa Kedidi and Kakatua team for a most enjoyable stay.

    August 7th, 2019 - August 12th, 2019

    Justin D, Singapore
  • I have finally turned 40th so I decided to stay at Villa Kakatua and Kedidi to celebrate the occasion. My family loved the pool and it was impossible to get the kids out. The staff treated me and my friends and family with first class treatment and not to mention Putu and Novi catered the event to perfectly. Would recommend this villa to everyone. Thank you for having us.

    August 1st, 2019 - August 6th, 2019

    Jeremy M, Australia
  • Thank you to the kindest staff that made sure that our Canggu stay felt very much like home and for cleaning and tidying up constantly. Thank you for preparing the best breakfast every morning and waking up to a coffee and smile is just amazing. Best times and good luck, hope to see you soon all again.

    July 13th, 2019 - July 23rd, 2019

    Nicolai L, Denmark
  • We have had such a amazing time in Villa Kakatua, thank you for looking after our big group of nine. The food was absolutely amazing and the service was great. One of our favorite things about staying here was that on Lucy’s 13th birthday you handmade decorations and made a delicious cake. It made her days memorable and we have made so many great memories in Bali. Thank you to you guys and we will definitely be back next year. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and we rate this holiday11/10.

    July 5th, 2019 - July 13th, 2019

    Anna A, Indonesia
  • Absolutely beautiful villa for our extended family to share together. John and l particularly liked the upstairs bed room. Staff were always professional, kind, observant and helpful. We loved sharing the delicious meals and you prepared at the long table, breakfast and often lunch and dinner. A perfect place for the four children's aged from 9 months to 7 years - the staff were so kind to them. Thank you to everyone here at Villa Kakatua.

    June 17th, 2019 - June 22nd, 2019

    Sarah I, Australia
  • All the way from Tyabb, Victoria Australia to beautiful Kakatua Villa in Canggu, we have had a fabulous time. To all the amazing staff, thank you for your awesome attentive service. The food was sensational. Thank you for taking such a wonderful care of us and a massive thank you for what you did for Regan on his 15th birthday. A cake, flowers on his bed and you all sang a Happy Birthday to him. Special memories have been made. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, you all are beautiful people.

    June 13th, 2019 - June 17th, 2019

    Cameron C, Australia
  • The villa is clean and nice, all of the staff were very helpful. Novi is a great cook and the food was fabulous. We loved the pool, the outdoor bathrooms are cool. Thanks for everything, we hope we can come back again soon.

    June 4th, 2019 - June 11th, 2019

    Katey D, Australia
  • Thank you to the beautiful staff, we have had an amazing time here. Special thank you to the amazing Nengah, Agus, Yudi, Erna, Oka, Novi and Yuni...and of course Pak Putu.

    May 30th, 2019 - June 4th, 2019

    Julie W, Australia
  • You guys are the best staff in the world. Our stay was absolutely amazing. The Margaritas, babi guling and services were brilliant. Thank you for everything.

    May 26th, 2019 - May 30th, 2019

    Dougall P, Australia
  • We have had a beautiful time at Villa Kakatua. The rooms and the grounds are lovely. We enjoyed relaxing here. Thank you to Erna, Oka, Yudi and Yuni for taking such a good care of us. The banquet we had prepared at the villa was a highlight of our stay here. Thank you.

    May 22nd, 2019 - May 26th, 2019

    Christine H, Australia
  • Staff is very friendly and helpful, we loved the pool and bathrooms. This was great and has the best staff.

    May 16th, 2019 - May 20th, 2019

    Marshall M, United States
  • This our second stay at Villa Kakatua and we absolutely love it and would recommend it. Staff looked after us very well and we never wanted for anything. Chef Yuni was amazing cooking for us. They also looked after arranging restaurant bookings, spa treatments and beer runs for the boys. They were always attentive. We had 3 dinners in the villa and each one really yummy - especially our last night where they cooked us a BBQ and arranged the table around the pool. The setting looked so good. Would recommend a BBQ night, we ate quality Australian rib fillet, chicken breast for meats and great salads. Overall a great week to be had in our home away from home. We will miss this high level of service.

    May 8th, 2019 - May 15th, 2019

    Brenda F, Australia
  • Thank you for an amazing holiday at the villa. All the staff were excellent and welcoming. Location of the villa was perfect, quiet and beautiful. The staff made the stay here extra special and the holiday would have been the same without them.

    May 1st, 2019 - May 4th, 2019

    Ann P, United Kingdom
  • Our family had a wonderful time celebrating Easter here, what a great place to hide eggs for an Easter egg hunt. We had a great time in the pool, the villa was very clean and always tidy. The food that Novi prepared for us was excellent. All of our children enjoyed trying new foods. Service was great, everyone from the staff made sure we had everything. Everyone was very attentive and nice.

    April 18th, 2019 - April 22nd, 2019

    Chris S, Hong Kong
  • We stayed here with our 2 children and each family and had a fabulous experiences. The staff were extremely accommodating to all our requests regarding children foods in particular. Facilities were all very clean and well handed. Thank you to all villa staff for making our holiday very enjoyable.

    April 14th, 2019 - April 17th, 2019

    Kate Ellen J, Australia
  • We had a fantastic stay at Villa Kakatua - the villa was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much of a bother for them. We enjoyed many meals cooked by Novi. We would all definitely recommend the villa to our friends and family.

    April 4th, 2019 - April 12th, 2019

    Grace G, United Kingdom
  • Thank you all for a fantastic holiday - all the staff have been so friendly and welcoming. Novi has been the most amazing Chef, always cooking us beautiful food. Everyone has been so kind caring and looking after Ollie - it has been a very relaxing stay. Everything is close by, lots of cafes, the beach sunset cocktails. We had lots of day trips that were easily organized by the friendly staff. The best thing of staying at Villa Kakatua however was the beautiful smiling faces to greet you each day. We will miss you all so much and hope to return again soon.

    March 24th, 2019 - April 3rd, 2019

    Michael V, Australia
  • What a lovely relaxing place, staff friendly and unobtrusive. Great service and great foods. Enjoyed the Balinese dishes prepared for us. Excellent location - so close to the shops and restaurants, yet quiet and peaceful. Our two babies were catered for without any fuss and a really great place for family to stay. Many thanks for the wonderful service.

    March 16th, 2019 - March 24th, 2019

    Jean B, Australia
  • You have given us an unforgettable experience here in Canggu. When we first walked in here, we couldn’t believe our eyes - it was more beautiful than we could imagine. The service was excellent, the food was magic and it really felt like coming home again when we passed through the gates and met the friendly faces. We will miss you all and if you ever think of going to Sweden, do give us a call. Lots of love from all of us.

    February 22nd, 2019 - March 3rd, 2019

    Jennie R, Sweden
  • We had a great time here, the staff were excellent and always willing to help. The Villa was always clean and well kept. We would definitely recommend this villa to others wishing to holiday in Bali.

    February 6th, 2019 - February 20th, 2019

    Megan A, Australia
  • Thanks for making our stay so memorable, the service was amazing with nothing ever a drama. Our villas and garden were beautiful and always cleaned to beautiful standards. Such friendly and welcoming staff. Thanks again to the team of Villa Kakatua.

    January 16th, 2019 - January 19th, 2019

    Dimity M, Australia
  • It is hard to list the incredible experiences we have had on the island of the gods Bali without our stay at Villa Kakatua coming to the front of our thought. Every detail has been considered to make the visitors experiences unforgettable. The wonderful staff are so kind, caring and knowledgeable. Novi made such as a wonderful meals that we often broke out into cheers and applause. Agus, Nengah and Putu the Manager were so attentive and helpful. The garden and pool are immaculate and the rooms are comfortable and clean. We cannot fault our time with the Villa Kakatua team who made us feel like family. Such treasured memories this time that will stay with our family for many years to come.

    January 7th, 2019 - January 14th, 2019

    Natalie L, Australia
  • It was well worth the spent hours to make the long trip from Stockholm to this fantastic place. We have had a wonderful 9 days stay and last words to describe the villa and most importantly the incredible, friendliness and attention from the staff. Truly exceptional experience that will remain in our memory for a long time. Thank you and take care.

    December 28th, 2018 - January 7th, 2019

    Anders L, Sweden
  • Thank you do much to Novi, Agus and Nengah - we have had the most amazing Christmas holiday. We couldn't have hoped for our every need being catered for and the food and the service has been first class. We would come back again in a heartbeat and will definitely recommend your service and hopefully came back again very soon. We area so grateful to you for making our Christmas so special. Thanks again to everyone have at Villa Kakatua.

    December 23rd, 2018 - December 28th, 2018

    Jo C, Australia
  • Thank you for the beautiful stay at Villa Kakatua, our stay has been a memorable one with wonderful food and such thoughtful and fantastic service from all the staff. We have enjoyed being able to truly relax but also but also super fun time bike riding and white water rafting organized by the villa. Many thanks from all of us.

    December 1st, 2018 - December 11th, 2018

    Bel K, Australia
  • A big thank you to everyone for making our holiday so enjoyable. It has been amazing, a wonderful week filled with delicious foods, lovely staff and always smiles. Such a lovely relaxing environment, nothing was ever too much for the staff. Thank you for the big effort to make the birthday celebration so special. We are leaving with fond memories and hope to see you all again one day.

    November 22nd, 2018 - November 30th, 2018

    Sharon W, Australia
  • We would like to thank all the wonderful team at Villa Kakatua. We all had a brilliant time and cannot wait to return to Canggu. Villa Kakatua will always hold a special place in our heart. A special thank you the Chef Novi who is the best Chef we have came across during our travel in Bali. We thank you for your hospitality and all the amazing meals you loved prepared for us. Thanks to all who helped create this wonderful holiday for all of us.

    October 28th, 2018 - November 2nd, 2018

    Antony D, Australia
  • We have had a great holiday at Villa Kakatua. The accommodation and the setting were amazing and we have all enjoyed spending our days chilling by the pool or enjoying dinner around the dining table. The staff have been absolutely amazing and they really made our stay so special. They are all so friendly, warm and accommodating. We will be back and would recommend Villa Kakatua to anyone coming to Canggu. Thank you Villa Kakatua and team.

    October 24th, 2018 - October 28th, 2018

    Sammy E, Singapore
  • Thank you for the fantastic stay in Bali. The service was impeccable with care takers being attentive through the entire stay. This place gave us the authentic Balinese experience and we couldn’t ask for anything more. We appreciated everything and everyone.

    October 19th, 2018 - October 22nd, 2018

    Jonathan L, Singapore
  • Thank you dear Villa Kakatua team, you have been absolutely fantastic. Amazing villa and amazing service, the best we have ever stayed in. This is how it must feel to be famous. Thank you all for your amazing service and your warm way of making us feel at home. We loved it.

    October 10th, 2018 - October 13th, 2018

    Robert K, Netherlands
  • We loved our holiday and the comfortable garden is a delightful. Novi has been an excellent chef and all the staff warm, friendly and helpful. Agus was a big help with the kids, we hope we can visit again soon. We wish Putu and all the staff a happy and successful future.

    October 2nd, 2018 - October 10th, 2018

    Catherine S, Australia
  • Thank you to the team of Villa Kakatua. We came here from Singapore, Darwin, Dubai and Sydney to celebrate a very special 50th Birthday and 10th birthday. Putu and his team have taken care all of us, helped us as a family come together and celebrate. We cannot thank you all enough, you have contributed to our life long memories.

    September 28th, 2018 - October 2nd, 2018

    Kim B, Australia
  • We have had the most amazing holiday. Family get together celebrating our wedding anniversary. Novi and all the staff have gone over and above to look after us. We will treasure these memories forever. Thank you and love from all of us.

    September 21st, 2018 - September 28th, 2018

    Erika J, Australia
  • We have had the privilege of booking both Villa Kakatua and Villa Kedidi for 21 nights. We had an awesome family reunion. The transfers from the airport were seamless. The staff are all exceptional and made our stay amazing, always willing to do that little bit extra. The meals were outstanding and we chose to have breakfasts and dinners at the villa as we had 13 in our group, from 3 years to 60 years old. The presentation and service was 5 star standards. The chef’s made 3 beautiful birthday cakes for various members of our family. The rooms are serviced daily, spacious and comfortable with adjoining en suites, large beds with air-conditioning and fans. The WiFi is strong and can be used throughout the properties. In house massages can be arranged. The gardens and pool are beautifully maintained and they provided the children with pool toys and countless hours of fun for all. The location is 100 meters from Canggu beach, surf and nightlife. A van and driver are also available and free.

    September 1st, 2018 - September 21st, 2018

    Marion H, Australia
  • Thank you to all the staff here, we have had such an easy and relaxing holiday. Nothing was a problem for the staff, they did everything they could to make our time here easy. Delicious food, welcoming smiles and anticipating our needs. Just a few of great things about spending time here. Thank you once again for everything and we can come back again soon.

    August 23rd, 2018 - August 28th, 2018

    Isabel K, Indonesia
  • What an amazing villa to spend my 40th birthday celebrations with my family. From the start the staff were amazing, extremely helpful and always there to help with a big smile. Yuni made us fantastic food and all of the other staff were attentive and nothing was a problem. They also went out of their way to decorate the villa on my birthday and Yuni made an amazing cake. Altogether a fantastic trip in a lovely, relaxing villa. We will definitely recommend to friends. Thank you Yuni and the team of Villa Kakatua.

    August 17th, 2018 - August 22nd, 2018

    Jess B, New Zealand
  • The whole experience has been amazing, the staff area the best - very friendly and always happy to help. We will definitely be coming back and recommend to our friends.

    July 27th, 2018 - August 4th, 2018

    Caroline F, Australia
  • Thanks to Putu, Yuni, Pande, Wayan and Erna and the amazing staff, what an amazing villa, what an amazing holiday. We loved every minute of it and we can’t wait to come back. Look out July 2019.

    July 17th, 2018 - July 27th, 2018

    Anna H, New Zealand
  • Wow, what a great holiday in Canggu and all thanks to our stay at Villa Kakatua. There is only positive attached to this villa, the prime location the perfect villa set up for a family of five and wonderful and friendly staff. They made our staff very special and comfortable. Novi and her amazing cooking will be sadly missed. Thank you to all for making our holiday amazing.

    July 9th, 2018 - July 15th, 2018

    Christian B, Australia
  • Thank you for a wonderful holiday - amazing service, friendly staff and great food and you couldn’t ask for a better location.

    June 30th, 2018 - July 7th, 2018

    Anna K, Australia
  • We had such a lovely time in Villa Kakatua and I hope we can come back someday. The service and the staff was the best and we will miss them when we leave.

    June 21st, 2018 - June 25th, 2018

    Tess Q, Philippines
  • Everything has been perfect and we could not have asked for a better stay. Location is excellent - you couldn’t get a better positioned villa. A huge thank you to all the wonderful and friendly staff who have accommodated our every need. Food has been better then restaurant quality even with our entire special dietary needs. The villa accommodation is very comfortable and kept in very clean, pool and gorgeous Bali gardens. We don’t want to leave this Bali paradise and have had the best time. We can’t wait to come back again.

    June 15th, 2018 - June 20th, 2018

    Jacqueline C, Australia
  • Villa Kakatua is a sweet Haven and the staff are awesome. Really relaxing holiday, great staff - Novi is a fantastic chef. Wonderful team at Villa Kakatua, amazing and restful stays.

    June 4th, 2018 - June 14th, 2018

    Lee D, Australia
  • Thank you, we all had an incredible week and the villa and location is perfect. The food was amazing and the staff were all wonderful and friendly. We will definitely recommend to others.

    May 28th, 2018 - June 4th, 2018

    Jemma W, Australia
  • Amazing, thank you so much for the wonderful service and food. We will definitely be back soon and recommend the place to everyone. Thank you.

    May 26th, 2018 - May 28th, 2018

    Nina T, Indonesia
  • We loved our stay in Villa Kakatua. The property is so gorgeous and relaxing, the perfect vacation villa. The staff truly made our stay more enjoyable with their smiling faces and warm hospitality. Novi’s food was amazing. We will be coming back to stay at Villa Kakatua for sure.

    May 23rd, 2018 - May 26th, 2018

    Mayank S, United States
  • This villa exceeded our expectations. Fantastic location, huge and spacious areas to chill in, massive pool and lovely rooms. The best part about the villa is the staff. Chef Novi is fantastic - the feasts she can whip up in that small kitchen is incredible. Erna and Yudi looked after us perfectly - 5 star service all the time. We were totally impressed with every aspect of our stay and we will be back and will stay longer. Thank you Putu for looking after us and your service attitude is spot on.

    May 16th, 2018 - May 21st, 2018

    Brenda F, Australia
  • We came to Bali to celebrate a 40th birthday. Villa Kakatua exceeded our expectation, location was amazing and staff so attentive. On the first day we enjoyed breakfast at the villa - I especially enjoyed the banana pancakes then a walk down to the beach to surf. The Lawn provided a tasty local lunch, JI is a great for sundown cocktails and dessert. We would also recommend Ulekan and Barbacoa. On the last day we chilled at Samadi for yoga and the Sunday market for a great brunch. We also had fantastic Balinese dinners by the staff. Couldn't fault our wonderful stay. We really don't want to leave.

    May 10th, 2018 - May 14th, 2018

    Emily H, Brunei
  • What can I say, it was a wonderful villa with the most attentive staff we have ever experienced. Location is amazing, nothing was ever an issue and we will most definitely stay again. Thanks to Putu and his amazing staff. Can’t wait until next time.

    April 30th, 2018 - May 7th, 2018

    Tracey P, Australia
  • On behalf of both families, thanks for a wonderful stay. The villa gardens and pool are amazing and made our stay here in Canggu for the first time travel memorable. A big thank you to all staff for their great service and attention to details. Nothing was too much hard and they are always happy o help in any way. A special mention to Novi for her wonderful cooking “more spring rolls please” and butler/housekeeping Putu’s friendly service.

    April 19th, 2018 - April 24th, 2018

    Susan W, Australia
  • A warm thank you to all the staff at Villa Kakatua, getting our 2 week holiday in Bali and Lombok to the most relaxing start. Service was outstanding as we have the meals suggestion, not to mention the taste and quality of the food. Location of the villa could not be better and this villa was perfect for the needs of our 2 families. We wish you all well and many guests to come.

    April 14th, 2018 - April 19th, 2018

    Malcolm H, Indonesia
  • To all the team at Villa Kakatua, thank you for an amazing week. You have helped provide us with memories that will last forever. We will miss you all and see you all again next time.

    April 5th, 2018 - April 12th, 2018

    Sinead G, Australia
  • To all the team at Villa Kakatua, thank you for making our stay in Bali such a memorable one. The villa is just gorgeous and kept so beautiful and clean. Service was always with smile and the staff were willing to go above and beyond. They looked after us so well - especially the children. Restaurants recommended were also great but the food in the villa excellent. Thank you to all for all the hard work and for creating a home away from home.

    March 30th, 2018 - April 5th, 2018

    Imogen B, United Kingdom
  • Thank you for the lovely stay, well looked after and beautiful villa. We had a lovely relaxing time.

    March 16th, 2018 - March 22nd, 2018

    Sarah Jane S, Indonesia
  • Thank you for a lovely stay, this villa is a true oasis and so well located. The gardens are beautiful, and everything is very clean and well maintained. The food was delicious, and the staff were excellent. We had such a great time and we will recommend the villa. Thank you.

    March 1st, 2018 - March 5th, 2018

    Kendra M, Australia
  • What a wonderful place to stay, the food was to die for and the staff so friendly. It is not a matter of if we will come back, rather when we will come back. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

    February 22nd, 2018 - February 26th, 2018

    Brooke W, Australia
  • This is the second time we stayed at Villa Kakatua, we loved the attentive service by the villa team and the cosy environment. We will definitely return in the very near future.

    February 16th, 2018 - February 21st, 2018

    Chee Seng L, Malaysia
  • Thank you Villa Kakatua for a wonderful stay in Bali. It was so nice being greeted everyday with your smile, the grounds and rooms and location could not be better and we hope to be back sooner than later. Thank you.

    February 9th, 2018 - February 14th, 2018

    Jessica H, Australia
  • A wonderful stay and looked after by caring a wonderful staff. A real treat and as a single traveler felt like a home. Thank you all.

    January 30th, 2018 - February 4th, 2018

    John J, Australia
  • Everything was great, villa staff and the villa ambiences. Thank you.

    January 26th, 2018 - January 28th, 2018

    Kim Young H, South Korea
  • The best holiday location, great for kids and the service and pool was amazing. We enjoyed it immensely. The staffs were very helpful always there when you needed them. We felt very safe and comfortable in the villa, we will definitely come to stay next time, and we come to Bali. Thank you to everyone who here made this holiday such a great one.

    January 15th, 2018 - January 22nd, 2018

    Mustafa K, Australia
  • What a wonderful oasis, we have had a beautiful week in this serenity. The staffs are just so fabulous, nothing is too much trouble and everything is always done with a smile. We would love to take them all home with us. Especially Novi the fabulous Cook. Thank you so much for our time here and we feel very lucky.

    December 30th, 2017 - January 6th, 2018

    Gemma M, Australia
  • Right from the beginning of our stay, we were met with kindness, graciousness and steadfast care to the end with which was a two hour drive with a staff member to Ubud. The beauty of this villa will take a permanent place in our hearts and minds. We felt safe for 5 days in this tranquil and rejuvenating spot. There was detail to our needs from umbrella when it rained to rides in their car to visit the gym. Thank you very much

    December 24th, 2017 - December 29th, 2017

    Brian B, Thailand
  • Thank you for everything, you guys were amazing, and made we feel so welcome. We would definitely come back to Kakatua. The services was great, the food very tasty and what a beautiful country. We love Bali and all the people we met. Thank you for your hospitality, love the food and comfort of the villa. We wish you all the best for the New Year and all good things, happiness, health and prosperity.

    December 17th, 2017 - December 24th, 2017

    Surendra P, United Arab Emirates
  • Lovely villa and lovely staff and perfect location. We had a small group (only 3 guests) and the staff was super attentive and accommodating, the few meals we had in villa were amazing. The pool and grounds are a nice little getaway from busy Batu Bolong. Overall it was a nice and relaxing stay.

    November 21st, 2017 - November 27th, 2017

    Villa Q, United States
  • We spent a wonderful 6 nights here at Villa Kakatua, a few point to note: great services with smiles, the staff preempted what we need during our stay, the staffs were always accommodating and kind to us and our children; flexible with any changes that we may have requested last minute and we appreciated it with suggestions were made from food to great places to eat; villa cleanliness and surroundings. The villa was kept extremely neat and tidy at all times. We loved the gardens and surrounding and we weren’t disrupted by the hotel nearby. Loved the close proximity of shops and beach;iIt was such a wonderful stay here at Villa Kakatua, we all wouldn’t think twice about coming back here again. Special shout out to Putu, Yuni and Yudi for their excellent service, honestly, they are shining stars and a fantastic team.

    October 30th, 2017 - November 5th, 2017

    Natasha F, Indonesia
  • Thank you, this was an experience we all will never forget. Everyone was absolutely more than wonderful. I am so happy, good food, very good food, excellent services and loved the pool. Thank you, thank you and thank you.

    October 20th, 2017 - October 27th, 2017

    Sara Ann W, United States
  • Villa Kakatua at Canggu has delivered a perfect break for our family. Yudi, Yuni, Dika and Erna were lovely, charming and great with our kids. While Canggu had everything we needed and mostly within walking distance. Cannot wait to come back!

    October 12th, 2017 - October 19th, 2017

    Sarah D, Australia
  • Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable, we were very well taken care of and we will definitely try and come back very soon.

    September 22nd, 2017 - September 25th, 2017

    Shazlan S, Malaysia
  • Sangat memuaskan dan recommends banget ke keluarga dan teman teman. Next time pasti kesini lagi. Thank you and see you again soon.

    September 14th, 2017 - September 16th, 2017

    Fam Y, Indonesia
  • Thanks for making our first trip to Bali amazing. Service was excellent and the villa is a tropical paradise. We would love to come back soon and tell our friends and loved ones about it. We will forever remember all the nice details of the villa, our day at the pool and all the other nice memories we made here.

    September 10th, 2017 - September 13th, 2017

    Samantha R, Philippines
  • To every one of you who made our stay at your beautiful villa so very enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you so much and many blessings. Amazing stay at Villa Kakatua! What a special family holiday. Thank you for your beautiful smiles every morning.

    September 2nd, 2017 - September 9th, 2017

    Michael V, New Zealand
  • We have the most fantastic time here. We love all the staff. Please come and see us in Perth.

    August 25th, 2017 - August 31st, 2017

    Tom B, United Kingdom
  • Fantastic stay and the location right next to the beach, the lawn and etc were perfect. Canggu is where we will be staying from now on and the staffs were very hospitable, especially Novi’s food is was delicious.

    August 11th, 2017 - August 19th, 2017

    Adrienne C, Singapore
  • We have been so spoiled by the villa staff and the food is simply divine. The environment is serene and the perfect place for a quiet hide out yet close to the beach. We could stay in the villa all day, either swimming in the pool, or enjoying massage or just watching TV or going online. There is just something relaxing to be done for the whole family. We look forward to be back again. Thank you.

    July 31st, 2017 - August 4th, 2017

    Valerie W, Hong Kong
  • It was pleasure to stay with you. Thank you.

    July 19th, 2017 - July 31st, 2017

    Alexey K, Russia
  • Best food, good service, staff are always there whenever you need. The gardens and grounds are spectacular and also best location in Canggu. Never to much trouble. In summary 3 families with young kids and we all agree this was a fabulous holiday location, we are sad to have to say goodbye, we are sure we will be back. PS - Novi's cooking was the best.

    July 8th, 2017 - July 19th, 2017

    Rob P, Australia
  • Thank you for a great time and fantastic foods, breakfast was amazing every day. Thank you for everything, great food, great staff and great family times. Thanks for making my birthday so special.

    July 1st, 2017 - July 6th, 2017

    Ann S, Australia
  • To all the staff at Kakatua Villa, the food and the staff were 1st class. Thank you for a great holiday and see you next time.

    June 25th, 2017 - June 30th, 2017

    Daniel A, Australia
  • Beautiful holiday, great position, lovely, lovely, lovely staff and great food. We will be back.

    June 16th, 2017 - June 25th, 2017

    Jonathan David C, Singapore
  • To the beautiful staff at Kakatua villa, thank you for your wonderful hospitality and your joyful spirit. You all made our stay perfect in every way with amazing food and perfect table service. Your smiling faces brightened every moment of our day. A very big thank you and we will all miss you very much.

    June 6th, 2017 - June 16th, 2017

    Sandra M, Australia
  • We have had such a wonderful holiday. The villa is beautiful and the staff is amazing. We have been in many nice places around the world but feeling like home is not easy. We will be back for sure so don't say good bye, only see you soon.

    June 1st, 2017 - June 6th, 2017

    Rebeca G, Australia
  • Thank you for the wonderful time we had with you, foods, juices were so good every morning. Good luck with everything over here, we will be back.

    May 25th, 2017 - May 30th, 2017

    Cornelie F, Singapore
  • The team is faultless, wonderful, very attentive, fabulous team. I have felt relaxed and thoroughly spoilt; they have all been so kind and attentive without being intrusive. Every single member of the team has been lovely; they obviously take great pride in their work cannot do enough for you. Lovely food, presented beautifully, fantastic unobtrusive service. An amazing holiday, thank you to you all.

    May 20th, 2017 - May 25th, 2017

    Tina B, United Kingdom
  • Thank you for a wonderful hospitality, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The meal on the first night prepared by the staff with chicken tarragon was gourmet quality. Your team met our every need from food preparation and room cleaning, we will definitely consider a return visit. Terima kasih banyak.

    May 11th, 2017 - May 14th, 2017

    Heidi C, Indonesia
  • The best thing about Villa Kakatua is the staff – so warm and friendly. We had a fabulous time in the amazing garden, beautiful pool and interesting area. Thanks to Putu and his team.

    April 25th, 2017 - May 5th, 2017

    Celine B, Indonesia
  • Thank you very much for a wonderful stay, the entire villa was immaculate for our entire stay. The food was fantastic, especially the Balinese food. The staff were incredible friendly and helpful and especially good with my 8 years old niece and 6 month old nephew. Thank you once again for a delightful stay.

    April 14th, 2017 - April 23rd, 2017

    Oisin T, Hong Kong
  • We had a wonderful stay, I would like to compliment all the staff that made us feel welcome. Did not have to do anything, meals were lovely and an abundance of food. All of our needs were met with a smile. I would highly recommend Villa Kakatua to anyone. The perfect getaway to relax and revive. Thank you all.

    April 8th, 2017 - April 11th, 2017

    Jason P, Australia
  • Thank you to Putu and all the staff for a wonderful stay at Kakatua Villa. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived; the food was amazing and not having to cook for our little ones made our stay heaven.

    March 27th, 2017 - April 3rd, 2017

    Peter L, Indonesia
  • We had a wonderful time for 5 nights; want to stay longer next time. Thank you to Putu and his team. Novi cooked us amazing food. So relaxing and we were all spoilt. It was such a haven walking in through the front gates. Everything at our finger tips. And never long enough but would love to return. I loved the gardens too. Thank you for the birthday celebrations, it was very special and the cake was amazing.

    March 19th, 2017 - March 24th, 2017

    Paul W, Australia
  • Thanks to all the wonderful staff at Villa Kakatua. a beautiful villa for a family to stay in, and the staff are brilliant. Special thanks to Putu, Novi, Yuni, Gede, Dikka, Ngurah and Nengah – you all are wonderful.

    March 8th, 2017 - March 19th, 2017

    Michael Stuart G, Australia
  • What a fantastic place to relax, wonderful, friendly staff. The meals were sensational. A great Bali experience and would highly recommend a stay here.

    March 1st, 2017 - March 5th, 2017

    Carolyn Margaret S, Australia
  • Its really a wonderful experience living in this beautiful and traditional Balinese Villa. Putu and his group are so nice and helpful. I will definitely recommend this villa to my friends who plan to visit Bali. And hope to have a chance to come again. Thank you.

    January 26th, 2017 - February 3rd, 2017

    YING X, China
  • Thank you for all the wonderful helping and serving, we were enjoyed in the clean and beautiful environment. hoping we can come again.

    January 22nd, 2017 - January 25th, 2017

    Xiaofeng Z, China
  • Thanks for all helps and assistance given to us. God Bless.

    January 11th, 2017 - January 14th, 2017

    Hui L, Singapore
  • This was our 1st time in Bali and we had un forgettable experience. Our family flew in from LA, Boston, Colorado and Singapore for one week and it was well worth the trip. The customer service was wonderful; everyone called us by name and helped us with all of our needs. We had 4 dinners/ meals at the villa, prepared by the staff that was delicious. Thank you so much for this once in a lifetime trip for our family. We will cherish the memories from this trip forever. Thank you.

    December 24th, 2016 - December 30th, 2016

    Jesse T, Singapore
  • Best time ever!!! The villa is wonderful but what has made it truly great was Pak Putu's team. All of them made a great effort to make our family holiday an experience to never forget! Nothing was ever too much from arranging day trips for grandparents, to getting Nasi Wardani all the way from Denpasar as well as arranging seafood BBQ. You made our holiday a truly relaxing experience and special note to the Chef - the food was delicious. Terima kasih for everything.

    October 21st, 2016 - October 30th, 2016

    Alex B, Netherlands
  • This was already the second time when we stayed in the Villa Kakatua. it was another time a great, wonderful and lovely staff. The staff give this villa the wonderful character of love, also the food was again very delicious and we loved all the dishes which the kitchen staff prepared. Thank you for everything and see you soon.

    October 1st, 2016 - October 4th, 2016

    Alexander R, Switzerland
  • This is our third time here and we love this villa so much. The staffs here are so accommodating and so amazing. Thank you for looking after us and we certainly hope to see you again really soon. We will miss you all till then. Thank you.

    September 25th, 2016 - September 30th, 2016

    Megan S, Australia
  • Our time at the villa has been very relaxing and enjoyable. A special thank you to all staff for being very friendly and always ready to help us. The smiling faces and kindness from all staff has made this experience even better.

    September 20th, 2016 - September 25th, 2016

    Vivian B, Australia
  • We have had lovely relaxing time at Villa Kakatua - so much, so none of us want to leave! The gardens were beautifully maintained, the rooms very well presented - but most importantly the staff were all exceptional! A big thank you to you all for making our first family trip to Bali so special. We will take home lots of happy memories from this place. A special thank you to Widia for going above and beyond for us and to all the staff who prepared our delicious meals. The food was fantastic. Hopefully we will get a chance to come back some day.

    September 8th, 2016 - September 12th, 2016

    Isaac H, Australia
  • We all had a great time here in Villa Kakatua, the food was fantastic, the staff were very friendly toward us, also very kind. Widia was the most helpful, kind and accommodating toward us. He especially drove us around to where we needed to go (and waited for us). We would like to thank all the Chef, Security guard and practically everyone for being so kind, helpful, patient, and accommodating toward us, the fact it was not our first time here in Villa Kakatua. When we got here, it was really heart warming, how everyone remembered our names. Once again thank you very much.

    September 2nd, 2016 - September 7th, 2016

    Karen A, Singapore
  • Once again the whole team at Villa Kedidi and Villa Kakatua was brilliant! Our stay has been made even more enjoyable with the attentiveness and dedication of everyone. The meals have been yummy, the rooms beautifully presented and the gardens spectacular. We have had an amazing, relaxing time here in Bali.

    July 30th, 2016 - August 5th, 2016

    Sarah C, Australia
  • What a wonderful place – Complete Heaven! Widia, Novi and Putu as well as all the team have looked after us unbelievable well. The rooms are beautiful, the food delicious (Banana pancakes particularly recommended) and location superb. Thank you from all of us.

    July 22nd, 2016 - July 24th, 2016

    Anish P, Hong Kong
  • We would like to thank you the staff who have made the stay what it was. They have assisted with everything and nothing was too small or too large. The kids have had a great time exploring and swimming and have eaten all the great meals served. We celebrated a 7 year's old birthday, whilst here and they decorated the villa and made the day special. The best serviced villa that we have experienced in all our Bali Trip. Great for the family and all the kids.

    July 14th, 2016 - July 20th, 2016

    Sarah L, Australia
  • Our time at Villa Kakatua has been perfect. It’s such a beautiful setting and spacious enough, that we could spend days on end here without feeling the need to leave. The staffs have been so wonderful and helpful and the food was delicious. Our time here has made this our most enjoyable Bali Holiday ever.

    July 4th, 2016 - July 14th, 2016

    Susan F, Australia
  • We had a great time staying at Kakatua Villa, even better than our first round here. The food was amazing and we felt in love with all the delicious dishes that were served. Thank you for all the care and attention, we will miss you all. Can’t wait for another visit!!!

    June 27th, 2016 - July 2nd, 2016

    Natalie A, Australia
  • Big thank you to Putu and his wonderful staff for our stay. All of our needs have been catered too at the highest standard and always with a smile. Such a fabulous villa, location and staff. We look forward to coming back one day.

    June 23rd, 2016 - June 27th, 2016

    Kelly H, Australia
  • Lovely and relaxing, the villa is simply beautiful and the staff are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the food is brilliant. We especially loved the grounds and outdoor shower room.

    June 11th, 2016 - June 15th, 2016

    David D, Australia
  • Wonderful .. Wonderful .. Wonderful. Thank you all for such an amazing family holiday. Taking care of 5 young children and of course the big kids also. Absolutely will be back in the not too distance future. Much appreciated.

    April 11th, 2016 - April 24th, 2016

    William M, Australia
  • Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at Villa Kakatua. We have had such a lovely time here, it will be hard to leave. The staff have been amazing, the meals were delicious and beautifully prepared and the villas and gardens kept perfectly. A special thank you to Putu, Yuni, Novi, Nengah and Widia for taking such a good care of us and also to the ground staff for keeping everything so beautifully during our stay.

    March 27th, 2016 - April 3rd, 2016

    Leah D, Australia
  • We are very sad to leave !! We loved our time at Villa Kakatua, The Villa and grounds are beautiful, the staff are incredible. They looked after us so well, beautiful breakfasts every morning and the ability to cater to all our needs. They even found a baby bath for us. The Villa was great for our 3 months old baby, he loved it here too!! Thank you to all the staff for such an enjoyable holiday. We plan to be back and can't wait!!

    March 23rd, 2016 - March 27th, 2016

    Graeme P, Indonesia
  • We had a wonderful one week stay at the villa. When l sent pictures of the lawn from the seat outside my room, all my friends were so envious of the beautiful surroundings, looking like a resort. The staff were so helpful and they thought about the little things. We were so used to the ready service that started expecting this from other restaurants we visited. Bali is a beautiful country with well mannered people that we love visit again and again as well as tell our friends about Happy New Year.

    December 26th, 2015 - January 2nd, 2016

    Ajay S, India
  • My husband and l came to Bali many times a year and we are currently arranging our residency. We have stayed in many hotels and villas. Villa Kakatua has been exceptional, the best yet. The main reason is due to the fantastic and extremely professional staff; Putu the Manager, Gusti, Yuni and Nengah. This trip we brought our parents from UK, we had such an enjoyable trip. Yuni and Nengah prepared amazing food for us and took care of us with many fruit platters and pots of tea. We thoroughly enjoyed our rooms and the swimming pool, our rooms were constantly tidied and cleaned. Honestly one of our best stays in Bali.

    October 18th, 2015 - October 23rd, 2015

    Doulene W, Australia
  • Beautiful surroundings, staff are extremely professional. Meals are fantastic. We had a lovely family time together.

    October 14th, 2015 - October 18th, 2015

    Anna T, Australia
  • We traveled to Bali as a Family Group to celebrate my niece 30th Birthday. The Villa was perfect for the birthday celebration and thank you to the wonderful staff, we love and truly enjoyed our stay. The staff are extremely helpful and professional in all aspect of their work, the kitchen is run smoothly and with extra cleanliness, proudly delicious meals. Novi is an exceptional person and a great asset and should be recommended for her great work. Thank you for wonderful stay.

    September 24th, 2015 - September 29th, 2015

    Catherine B, Australia
  • Thank you for a great holiday, we had so much fun and we have had an awesome time. The food was brilliant and we wish we could stay here for longer. Can't wait to come back here next year.

    September 13th, 2015 - September 18th, 2015

    Natalie A, Australia
  • It was a perfect venue, the perfect location and the perfect setting for a fantastic week of fun and relaxation. The staff in the villas led by Putu the Manager, Gusti, Widia, Benny, Novi and Yuni as well as Gede Alit and Dewa made our stay even more perfect. Thank you for your patience, help and friendliness.

    July 12th, 2015 - July 22nd, 2015

    Steve T, Australia
  • Thank you to all the wonderful staff for a great vacation and their friendly hospitality. A relaxing week of swimming, sunshine, surfing, shopping and relaxing (not to mentioned the fabulous food). We look forward to staying again.

    July 4th, 2015 - July 11th, 2015

    Jenny L, Australia
  • Thanks to everyone at Villa Kakatua for making our holiday so enjoyable. The Villa was perfect for our two families and it was a lot of fun exploring Canggu and the beach, then returning to the villa pool for more relaxing. Thanks to the cooks for some fantastic meals, the beef rendang was my favorite, and a big thank you to Benny Driver who expertly navigated us around Bali and put up with some noisy boys in the back seat with no fuss!! Thank you again.

    June 25th, 2015 - July 3rd, 2015

    Elise E, Australia
  • Very nice place with high quality facilities and services. Staff are also very friendly and professional. Rooms and living area are very comfortable. Would definitely recommend to others and come back again.

    June 10th, 2015 - June 12th, 2015

    Edwin L, Singapore
  • Thanks for an amazing stay had by 2 families. 5 Adults and 3 young Children. Every need was catered for, fantastic dinner provided on arrival. Every meal was of the highest quality and i would recommend you eat at the villa rather than outside. You can order anything but we loved chicken satay. We all ate way too much and some of us can no longer fit into our clothes. Staff are all friendly and children are well caterer for. Thank you for a fantastic stay!

    May 16th, 2015 - May 20th, 2015

    Shinta H, United Kingdom
  • We stayed at Villa Kakatua for 4 nights with 4 Adults and 2 Infants, we choose to stay here because of the family friendly facilities. A much needed pool fences provided peace of mind and little extras like high chairs, toys were great. The staffs is wonderful, we ate every meals at the villa and found the meals wonderful. Close proximate to the beach and beautiful grounds all add up to a perfect vacation.

    May 3rd, 2015 - May 7th, 2015

    Christopher E, Singapore
  • We had 6 Adults and 6 Young Childrens staying for 3 nights. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and special mentioned to the Chefs, who whipped up the fantastic meals. BBQ Snapper and prawns are totally to die for!! We will definitely return.

    April 30th, 2015 - May 3rd, 2015

    Bridget C, Singapore
  • This was our second stay at Elite Havens in Canggu and we have not been disappointed. The staff and services at Kakatua Villa was faultless. Every meal was fantastic, some of the best we have had in Bali. Love the proximity to the beach and we have made the most of happy hour at Old Mans.Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

    April 11th, 2015 - April 17th, 2015

    Justine d, Australia
  • We had an amazing experience with our family friends at Villa Kakatua and Villa Kedidi. 6 adults and 10 children. So relaxing and such a great family time.

    April 2nd, 2015 - April 11th, 2015

    Hugh Marks, Australia
  • What an amazing spot !! Great Location, Great Food, Great Staff. We stayed for 2 weeks with 4 Adults and 3 Children. Villa was perfect, love the open living and dining rooms. We want to come back.

    March 15th, 2015 - March 30th, 2015

    Jonathan K, United Kingdom
  • Great place to stay with kids, staff are wonderful, meals were fantastic. After the first day we asked the staff to surprise us with dinner by preparing Balinese dishes (buffet stye). Drivers are knowledgeable on best route of travel. If you wish to have a day out, best to use the Villa Drivers a great bunch to spend the day with. All up we can't say 11 out of 10 but we are close cheers Peter

    January 9th, 2015 - January 16th, 2015

    Peter H, Australia
  • A terrific place for a family holiday! Facilities were adapted to be child-friendly and the staff are wonderful -welcoming, gentle and very flexible in tolerating some chaos as well as meeting the between meal hunger pangs of toddlers (and adults!). And all the while remaining appropriately efficient. Air-conditioned bedrooms, lovely grounds, great food and a good-sized pool kept everyone very happy, even on the hot and humid days. Warmly recommended.

    December 22nd, 2014 - December 28th, 2014

    Barbara H, Australia
  • We had a lovely time and the onsite staff were excellent especially the cooking. Big positive was nightly mossie replent which waylaid our fears of bites. Everything was clean, neat and tidy. Most furniture seemed dated so probaly time to be refurbished. Pool fantastic and outdoor areas excellent.

    September 10th, 2014 - September 17th, 2014

    Nick Leake, Australia
  • We spent 2 weeks in villa KAKATUA. We had real holidays there. All the staff is really kind and the villa very very confortable. Our kids enjoyed the location because it took them just few minutes to go to the beach for surfing. REALLY GREAT HOLIDAYS

    August 9th, 2014 - August 23rd, 2014

    Beatrice B, China
  • I had the best experience at Villa Kakatua! The staff was warm and welcoming. The Villa is beautiful, clean, and perfectly located. I would recommend this Villa to anyone!

    June 22nd, 2014 - June 26th, 2014

    Olivia W, United States
  • From arrival to departure the Villa Kakatua experience was truly amazing. Returning back to reality was going to be very very hard! A group of friends all needing a much much needed recharge from our daily working lives Villa Kakatua was just that solution. Such gorgeous tropical surroundings with the whole experience made perfect with the friendliness, unintrusive, diligent staff.

    March 20th, 2014 - March 24th, 2014

    Che Liu, Hong Kong
  • The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Fantastic villa, very clean with all the creature comforts. The food cooked by the chefs was excellent. Would recommend a stay here and would even go back again.

    February 23rd, 2014 - March 1st, 2014

    Ivor C, Indonesia
  • A charming Balinese villa which we would thoroughly recommend. A lovely place for the family, with wonderful staff who really made our stay memorable.

    April 2nd, 2013 - April 7th, 2013

    AJ, Singapore
  • As a family group of 15 meeting in Bali for my 60 th birthday celebration including 3 babies of 14 - 18 th months , Villa Kakatua & Kedidii , were the perfect choice for the 6 days. The beautifulf furnishings , the well planned outdoor areas , the sumptuous outdoor bathrooms , coupled with the gracious , friendly, caring Balinese staff who attended to all our needs and more by surprising us.with a basket of Easter eggs lovingly decorated with crepe paper wrappers , plus a 60 th birthday tart......So if you are looking for charm , warmth , ambience and style..within walking distance to Echo Beach & Betelnut cafe ,, driving to Seminyak ,Canggu delicatessen .Tanah Lot sunsets or just to relax.and be looked after with your choice of meals cooked by the resident Villa chefs,,,,,.these are the villas to choose. We had a wonderful time in peaceful Canggu.....A perfect holiday venue......a wonderful birthday celebration .

    March 28th, 2013 - April 2nd, 2013

    RP, New Zealand
  • Villa Kakatua is a magical place that everyone should experience! Our family of 7 had an amazing week here. The staff are unbelievably friendly and and the food they cooked was incredible. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing and luxurious place to stay in Bali.

    March 16th, 2013 - March 23rd, 2013

    Alison Yesilcimen, Canada
  • This is our second visit which in itself is a strong recommendation. The area around Canggu is developing quickly, oferring many more options in terms of restaurants etc. Having said that you could easily wrap yourself up in the cocoon of the Villa and still have a wonderful stay.

    January 20th, 2013 - January 27th, 2013

    BM, Australia
  • To all of the team, thank you for a wonderful and relaxing stay at Villa Kakatua, Bali. It was amazing. We all enjoyed it very much. The beautiful Villa, the surrounds, the staff were all terrific. We would most definitely stay again. Could you please pass on our thanks to all of the staff who made our stay so effortless and enjoyable. Everyone was great, from the food, from the attentive and personable service and the wonderful way that they looked after our little 2 year old boy (who had such a good time). Thank you! We look forward to our next stay with you.

    January 2nd, 2013 - January 9th, 2013

    Anthony Schinck, Australia
  • We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Kakatua. The staff was super friendly, the house was lovely and yet well suited for children. They had a wonderful time too! We loved the fact that we could have a massage in the comfort of our own villa, which otherwise would have been difficult to organise with three small children in tow. The food at the villa was good too; fresh and with plenty of options to choose from. Also, we want to extend a special thank you to the villa manager who made sure that we could stay in Villa Kedidi after checking out, while waiting for our (late) flight out.

    October 13th, 2012 - October 20th, 2012

    HM, Netherlands
  • The villa was perfect for families with small children. With the pool fence up, we could relax with the children running around the lovely grounds. The staff were outstanding, the food was so good we rarely ate out. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all very comfortable and spacious and worked well for 5 adults and 4 children. The membership for the Canggu Club was an extra bonus - very close, and again child friendly.

    September 18th, 2012 - September 27th, 2012

    BE, Australia
  • A really lovely villa walking distance to Canggu beach and next to Hotel Tugu. Very quiet, beautifully maintained, lovely staff. Highly recommended.

    July 9th, 2012 - July 16th, 2012

    BT
  • Over the last 3 weeks we stayed in 3 villas. Villa Katatua was our favorite, with top notch staff, excellent car and driver and beautiful gardens. The villa has a very warm feeling like a home away from home. Value for money Kakatua is one of the best villas in Bali to stay in along with its location. we highly recommend this villa only steps from the beach. Stacey Hannah

    May 5th, 2012 - May 11th, 2012

    HS
Villa Kedidi

Villa Kedidi is the perfect holiday home for those who love to go out and party, but come back to the lap of luxury and comfort. Just a short stroll from the popular nightlife and glistening black shores of Canggu Beach on Bali’s south-west coast, this delightful three-bedroom villa with an 11-metre swimming pool oozes character and charm. Available as either a two or three-bedroom rental, Villa Kedidi is an ideal choice for fun-seeking couples or groups of friends. It is right in the middle of the action, with clubs and bars at its doorstep.

Explore
Back to top

Thank you, almost there...

We’re taking you to
our enquiry form.

experts in luxury villa holidays